Advanced Registration, Hotel reservation and Abstract submission have been closed.



  August 25 (MON) - August 28 (THU), 2003

The Hyogo Prefectural Awaji Yumebutai International Conference Center
1 Yumebutai, Awaji Island, Hyogo 656-2301 Japan
TEL:0799-74-1020 FAX:0799-74-1021

Organized by:
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases, Osaka University
Institute of Medical Science, University of Tokyo
Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research on Priority Areas, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)
Supported by:
  Meiji Seika Kaisha, Ltd.
The Research Foundation for Microbial Diseases of Osaka University
Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research on Priority Areas, MEXT
Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
Hyogo International Association
Japan Allergy Foundation
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases, Osaka University
Institute of Medical Science, Unversity of Tokyo
Toshihiro Horii, Ph.D.
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases (BIKEN)
Osaka University
Department of Molecular Protozoology
3-1 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka 565-0871, Japan
TEL: 81-6-6879-8280
FAX: 81-6-6879-8281
  Yoshihiro Kawaoka, Ph.D.
Institute of Medical Science
University of Tokyo
Department of Virology
4-6-1, Shirokanedai, Minato-ku, Tokyo 108-8639, Japan
TEL: 81-3-5449-5310
FAX: 81-3-5449-5408
Organizing Secretariat:
  Proactive Convention Co. Ltd.,
Call for Papers
Besides the Symposium of invited speakers, we welcome poster presentations from regular participants.
Most outstanding presentations will be selected for oral presentation at the Forum workshops.
Advanced Registration
Advanced Registration, Hotel Reservation and Abstract Submission are possible from this web-site.
Registration Fee: JPY 5.000 per person, including one copy of Proceedings and Banquet attendance.
Accompanying person fee is required only in case of attending the Banquet.
Abstract Submission has been closed July 18 (FRI), 2003 noon
  Advanced Registration and Hotel Reservation: July 31(THU),2003 noon
Invited Speakers being scheduled
Dr. Michael J. Buchmeier The Scripps Research Institute, USA
Dr. Lucas Pelkmans Max Planck Institute for Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Germany
Dr. Michael F. Summers University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA
Dr. Heinz Feldmann Canadian Science Centre for Human & Animal Health, Canada
Dr. Kazuyoshi Ikuta Osaka University, Japan
Dr. Hideo Iba The University of Tokyo, Japan
Dr. Mari Kannagi Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan
Dr. Arturo Zychlinsky Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology, Germany
Dr. William E. Goldman Washington University, USA
Dr. Virginia L. Miller Washington University, USA
Dr. David G. Russell Cornell University, USA
Dr. Gisou van der Goot University of Geneva, Switzerland
Dr. Tohru Shimizu University of Tsukuba, Japan
Dr. Motoyuki Sugai Hiroshima University, Japan
Dr. William A. Petri Jr. University of Virginia Health System, USA
Dr. Kwang-Poo Chang Chicago Medical School, USA
Dr. David J. Bzik Dartmouth Medical School, USA
Dr. Keith Gull University of Oxford, UK
Dr. R. J. M. (Iain) Wilson National Institute for Medical Research, UK
Dr. Toshiharu Hase Osaka University, Japan
Dr. Yusuke Wataya Okayama University, Japan
Dr. Kazuyuki Tanabe Osaka Institute of Technology, Japan
Dr. Gordon J. Freeman Dana Farber Cancer Institute, USA
Dr. Arlene Sharpe Brigham and Women's Hospital, USA
Dr. Antonio Lanzavecchia Institute for Research in Biomedicine, Switzerland
Dr. Shimon Sakaguchi Kyoto University, Japan
Dr. Shigeo Koyasu Keio University, Japan
Dr. Kazuo Sugamura Tohoku University, Japan