27 September. 2005
Updated Photo Album page.
21 August. 2005
Updated Scientific Program on Program page
18 August. 2005
Updated Program page.
Posted Poster Presenters page.

Further registration for the Training Course has been closed as it reached limited number of seats. We would appreciate your kind understanding.

The recruitment of an abstract has been closed.
We would appreciate your kind understanding.


The Forum has been closed
Thank you for your cooperations.
Call for Papers
In addition to the Symposium of invited speakers, we welcome poster presentations from regular participants. The most outstanding abstracts will be selected for oral presentation at the Forum workshops.
Advanced Registration
Advanced Registration, Hotel Reservation, and Abstract Submission are possible via this web-site.
Registration Fee: JPY 6,000 per person, which includes one copy of the Meeting Proceedings.
A fee is required for accompanying persons only if they attend the Banquet.

Organized@by: Research Institute for Microbial Diseases,
Osaka University
  Institute of Medical Science The University of Tokyo
  International reserch center for infectious diseases
Co-sponsoring: 21st Century COE Program, Osaka University
  "Combined Program on Microbiology and Immunology"
  Shizuo AKira
Supported byF  Meiji Seika Kaisha, Ltd.
  The Research Foundation for Microbial Diseases of
Osaka University

Yasuhiko Horiguchi Ph.D.
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases (BIKEN)
Osaka University
Department of Molecular Bacteriology
3-1 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka 565-0871, Japan

Organizing Secretariat
Proactive Inc.

Photo Album


Abstract Submission deadline July 20 (Wed), 2005Advanced Registration and Hotel Reservation deadline August 15 (Mon), 2005

@ - Invited Speakers -
Thomas Borén
Umeå University,SWEDEN
Mary O'Riordan
University of Michigan,U.S.A.
Andrew Camilli
Tufts University,U.S.A.
Peter Sebo Institute of Microbiology,
Michael S.Gilmore Harvard Medical School,U.S.A.
JeremyC.Mottram University of Glasgow,U.K.
L. David Sibley  Washington University,U.S.A.
Blaise Genton  Policlinique Medicale Universitaire,SWITZERLAND
Takafumi Tsuboi  Ehime University,JAPAN
Toshihiro Horii  Osaka University,JAPAN
Jianxin You  Harvard Medical School,U.S.A.
Teresa Compton  University of Wisconsin,U.S.A.
Martin Schwemmle University of Freiburg,GERMANY
Kenzo Takada Hokkaido University,JAPAN
Kunitada Shimotohno Kyoto University,JAPAN
Yong-Jun Liu The University of Texas,U.S.A.
Wayne Yokoyama
Washington University,U.S.A.
Trude Helen Flo Norwegian University of Science and Technology,NORWAY
Akinori Takaoka
The University of Tokyo,JAPAN
Takashi Fujita The Tokyo Metropolitan Institute of Medical Science,JAPAN
Osamu Takeuchi Osaka University,JAPAN
Christian Munz The Rockefeller University,U.S.A.
Vojo Deretic
University of New Mexico,U.S.A.
Michinaga Ogawa
The University of Tokyo,JAPAN
Ichiro Nakagawa Osaka University,JAPAN
Tamotsu Yoshimori National Institute of Genetics,JAPAN
-Training Course-
Shizuo Akira Osaka University,JAPAN
Masao Mitsuyama
Kyoto University,JAPAN
Yoshiharu Matsuura Osaka University,JAPAN
Tomoyoshi Nozaki Gunma University,JAPAN
Shigeo Koyasu Keio University,JAPAN