Call for Papers
In addition to the Symposium of invited speakers, we welcome oral and poster presentations from regular participants. The most outstanding abstracts will be selected for oral presentation at the Forum workshops.
Advanced Registration
Advanced Registration, Hotel Reservation, and Abstract Submission are possible via this web-site.
Registration Fee: JPY 6,000 per person, which includes one copy of the Meeting Proceedings and an invitation to the Banquet.
A fee is required for accompanying persons only if they attend the Banquet.

Abstract Submission deadline July 2 (Fri), 2004

Advanced Registration and Hotel Reservation deadline July 31 (Sat), 2004

August 30(Mon) - September2 (Thu), 2004
The Hyogo Prefectural Awaji Yumebutai
International Conference Center
1 Yumebutai, Awaji Island, Hyogo
656-2301 Japan
Institute of Medical Science University of Tokyo
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases,
Osaka University
Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research on Priority
Areas, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports,
Science and Technology (MEXT)
Yoshiyuki Nagai
  21st Century COE Program, Osaka University
"Combined Program on Microbiology and Immunology"
Shizuo Akira
Yoshihiro Kawaoka, Ph.D.
Institute of Medical Science University of Tokyo
Department of Virology
4-6-1, Shirokanedai, Minato-ku, Tokyo 108-8639, Japan
TEL: 81-3-5449-5310
FAX: 81-3-5449-5408
Meiji Seika Kaisha, Ltd.

The Research Foundation for Microbial Diseases of
Osaka University

Grant-in-Aid for Scientific
Research on Priority Areas, MEXT
Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

21st Century COE Program, Osaka University

Hyogo International Association

Japan Allergy Foundation

Institute of Medical Science University of Tokyo

Research Institute for Microbial Diseases,
Osaka University

Yasuhiko Horiguchi Ph.D.
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases (BIKEN)
Osaka University
Department of Bacterial Toxinology
3-1 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka 565-0871, Japan

Organizing Secretariat:
Proactive Convention Co., Ltd.

  Invited Speakers:
Dr. Ambrose Cheung
Dr. Tetsuya Hayashi
Dr. Tomoko Kubori
Dr. Emmanuel Lemichez
Dr. John R. Murphy
Dr. Eric Oswald
Dr. Vanessa Sperandio
Dartmouth Medical School, U.S.A.
Miyazaki Medical College, JAPAN
Yale University, U.S.A.
Boston University, U.S.A.
University of Texas, U.S.A.
Dr. David D. Chaplin
Dr. Roy Curtiss, III
Dr. Matthew J. Fenton
Dr. Tatsuo Kinashi
Dr. Masayuki Miyasaka
Dr. David W. Pascual
Dr. Kiyoshi Takeda
University of Alabama at Birmingham, U.S.A.
Washington University, U.S.A.
University of Maryland, U.S.A.
Kyoto University, JAPAN
Osaka University, JAPAN
Montana State University-Bozeman, U.S.A.
Kyushu University, JAPAN
Dr. Tetsuo Hashimoto
Dr. Kiaran Kirk
Dr. Tomoyoshi Nozaki
Dr. Steven Soonsin Oh
Dr. Artur Scherf
Dr. Hiroshi Suzuki
Dr. Jorge Tovar
University of Tsukuba, JAPAN
The Australian National University, AUSTRALIA
National Institute of Infectious Diseases, JAPAN
Tufts University, U.S.A.
Institut Pasteur, FRANCE
Obihiro University of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine, JAPAN
University of London, U.K.
Dr. Paul Bates
Dr. Thomas J. Braciale
Dr. Hisashi Arase
Dr. Chieko Kai
Dr. Akio Nomoto
Dr. H.-J. Thiel
Dr. Robert G. Webster
(keynote address)
Dr. Naoki Yamamoto
University of Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
University of Virginia, U.S.A.
Osaka University, JAPAN
University of Tokyo, JAPAN
University of Tokyo, JAPAN
Justus-Liebig-Universitat, GERMANY
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, U.S.A.

Tokyo Medical and Dental University, JAPAN